Reviews

We always aim to please

We let our food do the talking

Some feedback

  • "What an absolutely fantastic gourmet dining experience"

    13/9/18

  • "Best food, best meal and best chef EVER!"

    1/10/18

  • “An absolutely excellent meal and has made the holiday here in Cornwall perfect.”

    12/10/18

  • "What an absolutely fantastic gourmet dining experience"

    13/9/18

  • "Wow!"

    3/2/18

  • "The Michelin would give you 3 stars, I give you 4, spectacular"

    21/7/17

  • "Absolutely fantastic ...that doesn't quite cover the amazing food (and chat)!"

     

    28/7/17

  • "I loved every single thing on all my plates"

     

  • "Thank you for being the most amazing chef in the world"

     

  • "Flavours were excellent, particularly the pairing of scallop, pork belly & Thai apple salad"

    17/6/17

  • "Mmmm ...absolutely gorgeous"

     

    Our guest book is overflowing so watch this space for our Trip Advisor Page.

    Image result for trip advisor icon

    A little more feedback

    Sheridan

    Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for a truly wonderful evening!
    You made something special for me even more special.......
    I can't thank you enough!!
    Your wonderful beautiful energy!
    I will see you again next year somewhere on this planet!!
    Bless your heart you lovely, lovely woman...
    Big hug and love
    Sheridan X X

    Kay O

    Thank you very much for a lovely meal last night, we all had a great evening and it was a real treat to be cooked for and waited on!!
    Hopefully we might see you again on one of our future trips.

     KAY O

    Susan Y

    Wow - I am currently half way through a piece of your chocolate torte.. its unbelievable.. thank you very much :)

    Special thanks for the wonderful meal you cooked us at Moonrakers for our 70th birthdays on Wednesday 30th April. The meal was fantastic but the succulent beef will be remembered for ever!

    Susan Y

    Adam Y

    Just wanted to say thank you again for a fantastic meal last Wednesday. It made for a very special evening, particularly with your warm and congenial personality so that we could chat to you while you worked.

    I also enjoyed the last of the chocolate birthday cake today. Still very tasty :)

    Adam Y

    Paul W

    Thank you for last night, Bryn was both a great chef and a fine host we had a fantastic time 

    Paul W

    Lisa Y

    Just wanted to get in touch to say thank you again for the superb meal you prepared for us on New Year's Eve, we still talk about it now and dribble!!  

    LISA Y

    Hawkeys

    Dear Georgina Cuchina!

    Thank you for the most fabulous fun-filled week – your company was a brilliant addition to our mad hols.

    And your food.....well sadly, in thinking how I should thank you, I realised that in fact you have done me a great disservice!  No longer will I be satisfied with fish & chips out of newspaper on a British seaside holiday or a lukewarm gin & tonic.  Instead I will crave slow-roasted shoulder of lamb with saffron pilau rice, washed down with Burgundy/Rose/Chablis or the lot, and then followed up with trifle, three times!  It was sumptuous – unbelievable – delicious – yummy and far better than any ‘trendy’ could give me in Number 6! 

    Huge thanks and love, Hawkeys.

    Best table in the house

    No scrabbling to get a good table in the restaurant

    Kaloura’s Kitchen

    Padstow
    Cornwall
    PL28 8FS

    +44 (0) 7966 257 971

    Newsletter